More Thrift Store Bras

On a visit to a Goodwill outlet store a few days ago I bought ten more bras to add to my collection, as well as a nice vintage slip. I love the outlet stores, where clothing is sold by the pound from big bins. A lot of it is worn or damaged but there are sometimes treasures among them. My favorite from this set is the pink lace Victoria’s Secret pushup. It is not my size, but is still a pleasure to hold and to look at. Of course anything I buy from a thrift store needs to be washed but that is also a pleasure. I wash most of my bras by hand and love to swish them around in the wash water and then get to enjoy the sight of them hanging up to dry. Here are some pictures:

dsc07245 dsc07246 dsc07247

Leave a Reply

